Blog Identities: Conflict or Collaboration?

I have been struggling with the idea of keeping my blogs as separate entities.

While I consider this blog as an online resource for insight into my professional identity, I discuss professional topics in my “pop” blog too. Many of the posts are insightful yet much more casual and accessible.

For example, this article, Think Ahead, Get Ahead, offers a strategy for professional improvement by way of critically thinking and brainstorming, but it is presented in a more marketable way.
20140722-140823-50903990.jpg
Am I being disloyal by linking the two divergent blogs together? Or are they more co-dependent on each other than I realized? Should I not enable access to my “pop” blog in my “professional” blog?

What do you, as the the reader think? I’m dying for some other people’s thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

